About Armenia

General Information on Armenia

Official Name: Republic of Armenia (Armenia),Hayastany Hanrapetoutyun (Hayastan)

Capital: Yerevan

Date of Creation: September 21, 1991 the day of the referendum for independence of Armenia.Based on the results of the referendum (99% voted for independence), the parliament (The Supreme Soviet of the Armenian SSR) adopted the Declaration of Independence and announced the independence of the Republic of Armenia. This date is now a national holiday-the Independence Day.

The Flag: The law “On the State Flag of the Republic of Armenia” was adopted on August 24, 1990, by the Supreme Soviet of the Republic of Armenia.

Population: 2,986,100 (as of 2017)

Ethnic: Armenians,  Minorities: Russians,Yezdis,Kurds,Assyrians, Ukrainians, Jews and others

Official Language: Armenian

Religion: Christian;Church Armenian Apostolic,Religious Center: St.Etchmiadzin, the Cathedral of the Armenian Apostolic Church and the Residence of the Catholicos (Patriarch) of all Armenians

Neighboring: In the North: Georgia; in the East Azerbaijan; in the South: Iran; in the South-West: Nakhijevan (Azerbaijan); in the West: Turkey. Territory: 29.74 thousand square kilometers; Average Altitude Above Sea Level:1,800 meters; Highest Mountain Peak: Aragats (4,090 meters);Natural Resources: Armenia is rich in copper, iron, bauxite, molybdenum, gold, silver, lead and zinc. Substantial deposits of pumice, marble, tufa, perlite, limestone, basalt and salt also exist. Precious and semi-precious stones are abundant.

Government and Politics
The President of the Republic of Armenia is the head of State.The President ensures adherence to the Constitution and provides for regular functioning of legislative,executive and judicial authorities. The President of the Republic shall be elected by the National Assembly for a term of seven years.. Executive power is exercised by RA Government. The Government shall be composed of the Prime Minister, Deputy Prime Ministers and ministers. .The sigle-chambered National assembly is the supreme legislative  authority of the Republic of Armenia.The National Assembly consisits of 105 deputies.The National Assembly is elected through generel elections for a term of five years. Parliamentary elections were last held in 2017.In the Republic of Armenia justice shall be administered solely by the courts in accordance with the Constitution and the laws.


Armenia has a relatively large diaspora (8 million by some estimates, greatly exceeding the 3 million population of Armenia itself), with communities existing across the globe.The largest Armenian communities outside of Armenia can be found in Russia, France, Iran,the United States, Georgia,Syria, Lebanon, Argentina, Australia,Canada, Greece, Cyprus, Israel, Poland and Ukraine.

hacklink al hd film izle php shell indir siber güvenlik türkçe anime izle Fethiye Escort android rat duşakabin fiyatları fud crypter hack forum instagram beğeni bayan escort - vip elit escort wordpress nulled themesAnkara Evden Eve Nakliyatfethiye escortmobil ödeme bozdurmasu tesisatçısıcasino sitelerihtml nullednulled themesbomb bonanza oynasugar rush oynashining hot oynablackbull oynaseks filmi izlesportsurgeVozol 2200nulled shopify themesAviator Sinyal HilesiAviator Sinyal HilesiMobil Ödeme BozdurmaMobil Ödeme BozdurmaMobil Ödeme Nakite ÇevirmetesisatçıMobil Ödeme BozdurmaVodafone Mobil Ödeme BozdurmaMobil Ödeme Nakite ÇevirmeCialisMobil Ödeme BozdurmaMobil Ödeme BozdurmaMobil Ödeme Bozdurma Vodafone Mobil Ödeme Bozdurma web tasarımjakuzibeylikdüzü evden eve nakliyatbuca escortTheta Healing Nedirgeri döndürme ritüeli